Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Working as a free-lancer is a widespread phenomenon in recent years. In this essay I am going to pose my opinion about the causes of this trend, and meanwhile mention some of its drawbacks.

People might prefer self-employment for variety of reasons. Among these, a flexible work time and the independent work space would be more significant. A flexibility in working hours can contribute to the productivity of the person. For an individual might working in nights be more comfortable than mornings, or having the privilege to reschedule his or her daily plans be a freedom which makes that person less aggressive or nervous. As well as not being constrain to a rigid time table for work, as a free-employer one has another upper hand which is a dynamical office. A self-employer can work in any place whether in subway or in his or her personal office. Furthermore, these independencies in work space and time managing provide the possibility to increase salary for those who are determined enough and have a great desire to success and grow professionally. These reasons may be sufficient for a person to decide to have a self-occupied job

However, there are some disadvantages to this occupation style. Firstly, there will be no job-related insurance, as far as one would not hire in company or organization. Secondly, this is a justify concern that one may reject from his or her demanded vacancies and would have no occupation for a while. Finally, most of the company consider benefits and facilities for their employees, for instance many companies consider accommodation for their employees or may have benefits like no-charge pool or some contraction with other companies for special discounts.

In conclusion, work as a self- employment might be due to having dynamical work time and space or increasing income. Although it might have some obstacles as well, like losing the benefits and facilities which a typical company may offer to its employers, or being unoccupied for a period of time.