Nowadays, many people prefer to enjoy entertainment at home rather than going out. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, enjoying free time at home has become increasingly popular instead of spending it outside the house. While some people believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks, I firmly think that there are several disadvantages, such as fostering a sedentary lifestyle and decreased sunlight exposure time.

On the one hand, one of the main advantages of home-based entertainment is that it has the ability to strengthen the bonds among family members through spending more time with each other. This not only leads to a close-knit family, but also would drastically lessen the family’s financial distress as they will allocate less money to junk food and outside activities. Another positive aspect is that they can take some time to relax and get their minds off the outside world in order to recharge their energies and enhance their mental health. Therefore, people would gain a large number of benefits if they entertained themselves more inside their homes.

On the other hand, despite the myriad number of upsides of this trend, I hold the belief that there are a huge number of downsides that should be taken into account. One of them is that when individuals isolate themselves for a long period of time in one place, this will result in many repercussions, including less sun exposure. As a result, they are more likely to suffer from some bone-related diseases as the sun improves the body’s ability to benefit from calcium and vitamin D. Moreover, if they rely more on indoor activities, this can lead to an inactive lifestyle. Hence, people should allocate less of their time to indoor entertainment as this can result in fewer detrimental effects.

In conclusion, although people can gain some benefits from spending time inside the house, I believe that there are a large number of issues that can arise, leading to harmful impacts.