Nowadays many people prefer to use private cars. What problems has this trend created? What solutions can you suggest?

People recently have been choosing personal vehicles due to convenience, time-saving and social status concerns. However, the widespread use of private cars has created serious social, environmental and economic problems, which both individuals and government must address.

One of the main problems which is causing by the use of personal automobiles is long traffic congestions in both developing and developed countries equally, especially during peak hours of the day. This issue is not only results in long traffic jams but also influences to people wasting their time during rush hours as well reduces the productivity. Second essential problem by causing private cars is environmental pollution which cars emit large amount of carbon dioxide and produce harmful gases, contributing to air pollution and global warming. The next crucial trouble is health problem resulting by air pollution from vehicles causes respiratory diseases, such as asthma and bronchitis. Furthermore, dependence on private cars reduces physical movement that leads to obesity and other serious illnesses.

The first practical solution to decrease private cars is that, improving public transport services. Governments should invest in modern, affordable and reliable public transportation which encourages society to use them instead personal vehicles. Second solution to this problem is introducing car control policies by higher fuel taxes , congestion charges , and limiting parking spaces can affectively address problem. Furthermore, if some countries implement the limitation to the number of private cars in per family it would be successful way to drop vehicle number. The third solution to this issue should be done by community to maintain public health and prevent enviromental damages, requring eco-friendly vehicles and alternative transports to reach their destination

In conclusion, although private cars provide several amenities means of comfortability and time-saving, they cause to serious social and environmental consequences.