Nowadays many people prefer to use private cars. What problems has this trend created? What solutions can you suggest?

In this day and age, burgeoning technology offers a wide range of groundbreaking facilities in every realm and the same is true for the auto sector. For this reason, many individuals are opting for personal vehicles.While this results in a range of issues, including air pollution and the rise of sedentary lifestyles, implementing taxes on individualized driving and increasing the fuel costs can be on the list of solutions.

Nowadays, owning luxurious cars has become a symbol of status as it can put people one step ahead from others. Hence, a great deal of people are enticed by this virtue, leading them to utilize their own car even for short distances without realizing environmental damages. One of these threats said to be increased amount of toxic gases due to the influx of cars on roads. Consequently, air might be contaminated, leading to numerous chronical disorders and posing significant burdens to the wellness of residents living in a particular area. Another harm that cars might create is the rise of sedentary lifestyles. This is mainly linked to the packed schedules and long working hours of employers, forcing them to use their own vehicles as they can not distribute their valuable time waiting for public transport.

Governmental intervention can tackle this issue effectively. Implementing high taxes on the use of personalized cars can be rewarding, discouraging the drivers to use alternernative means of transports such as buses, metro or trams. Raising costs of fossil fuels is considered another viable measurement to prevent the usage of vehicles. This is because apart from aforementioned expenses, drivers are obliged to pay for other services including parking and insurance. In this regard, not only local drivers, but also foreigners are liable to feel overwhelmed by this high expenditures, making them to choose for shared transport.

In conclusion, although high usage of private cars might emit a significant amount of poisonous gases, levying taxes and boosting the prices of fuels can help mitigate the problem to a significant extent.