How did Indie sleaze become mainstream in the 2011 year? Why it is becoming a trend now?

Indie sleaze was very popular in the 2011 year, because this fashion style slowed the lifestyle of the people. Fashionistas spend all time in clubs, talked with many other party animals and just had fun. Them clothes were messy. For example: skinny jeans, hole-filled t-shirts, loose long hairstyles and the Bekett by Isabel Marant. This wedge sneakers was in great demand thanks to advertising company with Kate Moss. She was the first who worn the Bekett, and her fans or other people wanted the same boots. All fashionistas bought this sneakers model.

Nowadays generation Z are posting videos about indie sleaze style on Tik Tok. Teenagers feel interested and some nostalgia about the 2011 year. They think that it was a cool time when all people didn’t afraid were messy and not perfect.

The modern generation feel frustration because of unrealistic beauty standarts. Indie sleaze is the escape. Isabel Marant on the wave of hype has made sneakers that look like the Beketts. Now the daughter of Kate Moss swaggering in sneakers. History repeats and fashionistas again want wear brand Isabel Marant.

In conclusion, indie sleaze became popular again because people miss the freedom. This trend shows that fashion is cyclical and always comes back in new forms.