Nowadays many people prefer to use private cars. What problems has this trend created and what solutions can you suggest?

It has been universally accepted that the problem of traffic congestion is escalating at an alarming rate. The problem is bringing a state of depression among the masses and the economy too. There are a plethora of reasons for this, and its possible solutions can be suggested too, which are discussed below.

In regard to the problem, the major reason which can be stated is traffic congestion. In support of this reason, a known fact is that more private cars stay on the road for a longer time and it creates traffic jams. As a result, vehicles emit harmful gases and this creates poor air quality as well as damaging the environment. Another problematic cause is limited parking spaces. For instance, many private vehicles are illegally parked on roads. That’s why the city area or busy cities make a congested city.

Looking at the problem with a clear mind, many solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. One of the solutions is improving public transportation, like fast, comfortable, and affordable buses and trains, also encouraging people to leave their cars at home. Secondly, the authorities should promote carpooling, several people can share one car and that’s why reduced the number of cars on the road. Lastly, the government should step in to build cycling lanes and pedestrian facilities.

In conclusion, solving a global issue is not easy but with the joint efforts of the people, a control can be taken over the problem with the aforementioned suggested measures. I believe that everyone should come forward to mitigate the number of people used cars.