Nowadays, many young people are imitating celebrities in sports and movies. What do you think about this?

Cinema and social media have a strong influence on youngsters because they copy their favorite person’s style, habbit and personality. Many proponents believe that by imitating them, young people can learn talent and skills. In my opinion, I believe imitating good habbits is beneficial but youngsters mostly follow wrong or unethical behaviour because they do not the difference between virtue and vices.

To begin with, there are a number of arguments that support my stance. The most prominent one is that due to the vulnerable minds of young people, they mostly get attracted to the charm of cinema.They start following the latest fashion shown in movies due to which they tend to spend extravagently on clothes and other appealing things.They do not the value of hard earned money and waste on tickets for watching movies. Moreover, they copy the crime shown on TV and start doing in real life because they want the attention of public and feel that this will alleviate the boredom of life which ruins their whole life behind the bars.

On the other hand, many people believe that they learn some good values from sports and movies. Many youngsters follow the sports and they initiate participating in games and sports and then they become professionalist. For example, a famour crickter Yuvraj Singh used to follow his senior Sachin Tendulkar, and one day they both played in same match. Furthermore, adolescents also get motivated by knowing the stories of successful actors and what dedicated them to reach to their aim.

To conclude, younsters do follow the things which motivate them. However, it is not necessary that evertime they follow only good things. Due to less understanding, they may get attracted to those activities which are not acceptable in the society.