Nowadays, many young people enjoy copying the behaviour of their favourite celebrities. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

It is becoming adequately popular for children to imitate their idols’ behaviours. There are numerous reasons for this trend, but I ultimately believe that they mainly copy the behaviour for reaching success and fame. Additionally, I am align myself with the view that consider it as a detrimental development.

Many adolescents’ celebrities are mostly successful and respectful person that appeal them to role model. Although every person is unique in all aspects, a plethora of them want to be rich and have a respect from other people. To be specific, this wish is almost a main purpose amongst the younger generation because the acceptable way that their parents usually suggest is not enough them to be satisfied. For example, their both mother and father may help them to get a job in school, which undeniable impossible to be famous and regardful as their idols. Therefore, they pursue the way that their celebrities behave in order to like them in the future.

In contrast, I oppose their decision, as it is too risky. On the on hand, there may be some cases where it really assisted role modeller in achieving aims. Mbappe is a good example for this. He always wanted to become a professional footballer as Cristiano Ronaldo, who allocated more time to sport rather than education. Mbappe took his idol’s behaviour, and skipped several school lessons, which was a good idea. As a result, football devotion contribute to his life positively, since he has became a pretender for the best football player these days. On the other hand, many juveniles spent time for nothing, and some of them had even become worse. Conor McGregor’s fans, for instance, learnt from him to disrespect everyone even their parents. Nevertheless, such popular people more than individuals, such as Ronaldo. Hence, I opine that while their may seem a balance, many children’s celebrities have more negative qualities.

In conclusion, a majority of young individuals enjoying copying the behaviour of their favourite idols, and this can be attributed to plenty reasons, but major ones are success and fame. I personally think that it is a negative phenomenon because most of famous people’s behaviour are strongly unacceptable to take

after.