Nowadays many youngsters create a start-up company and become self-employed instead of working for another person. What are the advantages and disadvantages of running his own company as a young businessman? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary world, several teenagers instead of working for other employers, they launch their independent businesses and become their own contractors, this tendency has increasingly become prevalent. Notwithstanding the fruitful outcomes of this phenomenon, the downsides of it are also concerning aspects. In this essay, I will radically contemplate both sides of this problem.

On the one hand, people should recognize the fact that young entrepreneurs who start their own companies might have the likelihood to develop their skills as well as knowledge independently, and also their creativity could be fostered. Start-up company openers have the opportunity to execute their own businesses so that they can learn from hurdles, as well as make some adjustments from what they have acquired in order to keep the company developing progressively. Moreover, since the company’s fate is completely in young businessmen’s hands, they might have to consider their decision ingeniously, this would force them to be innovative and flexible in making decisions. Hence, these skills which are acquired during the company management would be beneficial for them in the long run. A flawless epitome of this side is the successful entrepreneur Mark Zuckerberg, who is the founder of Meta. He dropped out of university at a very young age and started his own business. It was creativity, innovations, and non-stop learning that brought him to success, as the chairman of the most eminent media corporation in the world.

On the other hand, young businessmen might also encounter multiple obstacles in their career paths. The first thing they have to deal with is financial risks since they take responsibility for their companies on their own; when a financial crisis occurs, they might have difficulty in coping with it because they are not experienced enough, and if they fail to resolve the problem, their businesses may be likely at the risk of breaking down. As a result, all their efforts will become futile. Another justification is that launching a self-managed company at a young age demands a prosperous background, therefore, people with mundane backgrounds might find starting a company is infeasible. For instance, there are several companies go bankrupt after unsuccessful ventures because of short-sighted decisions and the lack of ability to pay debts.

In conclusion, being a young entrepreneur offers a career with both potential and pitfalls. And since this is a double-edged occupational choice, young people who desire to go this way should acquire experience, skills, and other aspects to ensure their business would properly develop.