Nowadays, more and more jobs and tasks which involve hard physical work are done by machines. Do the positive of this trend outweigh the negative effects?

It is true that work done by machines will bring a part of disadvantage, firstly, i will cause a lot of unemployment, machines is not good for social stability and company will increase production cost in a short time , because it need to buy advanced equipment and technology, secondly work done by machines is lead to people over rely on machines, company will stop production and cause financial loss when the machines breakdown.

However, hard physical work are done by machines provide good effects on workers health risks and decrease percentage of workers get hurt, such as miners ,space exploration and high altitude work, work by machines can keep workers safe . On the other hand, machines can improve production technology, because people’s needs are always changing, technology and productive forces become more and more high efficiency. All of this effect will emerging industries development. Furthermore in the long term , using machines can save labor costs,only need a few people to control machines, company can have much more money to create other things .

In conclusion,I firmly think that the merits of using machine to perform tasks outweigh its demerits since people can avoid accidents and have more free time