Nowadays, more and more people are having consumer goods like refrigerators and washing machines. Does this development bring more advantages than disadvantages?

In this rapidly growing era, more and more technological advancements are happening on a daily basis, and they attract people towards them. The use of these consumer goods has both the advantages like comfort and less hardwork and the disadvantages like laziness and detoriation in health of an environment. In this essay, we will discuss both sides with good examples.

To start with, there are several significant benefits to use of these mordern gadgets. Firstly, the most essential point is that they make life easier. People can complete their daily household chores without any kinds of hardwork. For example, washing clothes by hands takes lots of time, efforts, and energy. whereas with the use of washing machine we can do this task effortlessly. To add on, these smart appliances help us to experience things that we do not know. A good example is cooking. A person who does not know how to cook can make delicious food with the help of smart cooker.

On the other side, as a coin has two sides, use of new generation home appliacnes also has several drawbacks. To begin with, one of the major negative point is it makes people lazy and dependent. People are becoming more and more dependent on the technology rather than completing work by theirselves. Another drawback is some products are harmful to an environment. For instance, the use of refrigeraotrs emits lots of toxic gases like nitrogen dioxide, carbon dioxide, and many more. These gases are the root cause behind the rise of a global temperature.

To conclude, despite the fact that, use of modern and advanced goods has negative impact on an environment, with certain precautions, we can use these goods in order to make our lives happier.