Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their families?

Nowadays, the world is more open, which means many people spend less time with their family members. In the essay below, I will analyze the causes, factors, and consequences of this phenomenon.

There are two top reasons why people spend less time with their families. First of all, due to the needs of modern life, people must always make an effort to earn money. They have to travel around for work or even go abroad to get better treatment. Furthermore, work takes up about a third of our day, sometimes requiring a few more hours of overtime. This makes them pressured and prone to stress from having to work too much. Therefore, it is difficult for them to balance work and time with their loved ones. Second, family members no longer spend time together because of modern technological devices. Family members spend all of that time using phones, TVs, or other electronic devices. Additionally, a family gathering is often interrupted by constant phone notifications. For these reasons, people gradually move away from their families.

Such a trend can be accompanied by a lot of negative effects on the emotional health and unity of individuals in a family. To begin with, people’s lack of interaction and less communication with loved ones will reduce family affection and can lead to no longer really understanding each other, quarrels, misunderstandings, and possibly divorce. For example, a low-love environment will make family members feel lonely. Often, they will turn to adultery to find new love. When a marriage breaks down, there are severe consequences for the children of the couple. They will become dysfunctional or rebellious, bully others or commit crimes as a way to relieve themselves, vent anger, or seek parental attention. Consequently, the future seeds of the country were destroyed.

In conclusion, the modern lifestyle is the main reason why family time is getting less and less. There are many problems it causes, but the separating relationships that occur between family members is the most serious.