Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their families?

Today, an increasing number of people are living away from their families. This can be attributed by a several reasons, in my view, this trend brings some positive effects on individuals, though having a downsides.

To begin with, there are several reasons why people have a tendency to spend most time away from their family. One of these would be a lack of job opportunities. Obviously, it is challenging for those who live in rural areas to find well-paid and stable jobs without an educational degree, so they have to go to other cities to work, which is able to enhance their living standard and mitigate financial burden for their families. Furthermore, another reason is that there is a great deal of regions in which has not advanced educational condition. Hence, the general public, especially for youngsters nowadays, prefer to go foreign countries to get a top-notch education, even though they have to live live away from their homes.

With some reasons mentioned above, this trend can be bring some benefits to those who work away from their family members. This development would helps people become increasingly independent with aspects of life like paying the costs of living and solve their problems by themselves without relying on anyone. Therefore, it is good for their personal growth to improve social skills such as problem-solving and critical thinking. However, aside from the benefit for individuals, a drawback for their families still remain. they are likely to have few chances to spend time together to communicate face to face. For instance, students who study overseas just can connect with their relationships via advanced devices like smartphone and laptop.

In conclusion, the main purposes for living away from their homes are related to employment prospect and higher educational system. I believed that this development should be viewed positively