Some people believe that the government should spend money on the arts. Others think that public money should be spent on more essential services such as hospitals and schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether more money should be invested in the arts or essential public services such as, healthcare and education should receive higher priority. While both views have their own merits, this essay will discuss both perspectives before explaining why I consider public services should come first, although the arts should continue to receive reasonable support.

On the one hand, investing in the art brings to preserve cultural heritage. Cultural heritage includes not only historical buildings, but also oral folk tradition, national holidays and national dances. This is because government can open national art schools and can teach these trades for young generation. Additionally, government should fund money to restore historical buildings, mosques and church. For instance, Samarkand, Bukhara and Rome are financed by government to preserve ancient monuments. If these monuments destroy, the nation loses the material evidence of its history.

On the other hand, others argue that spending money for public services to improve social stability. They believe that because it allows to decrease crime rate significantly, because people understand law better. As a result, it helps to improve job opportunities and economy. For example, if 80% of people spent money to study in Uzbekistan, most of them help to develop the economy and unemployment rate will decline.

To sum up, although both views have their own advantages, each has certain drawbacks as well. Overall, I believe that investing more money for state-funded services are more beneficial.