Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Recently, there are competitions among people in regard to becoming an employee of a company. There are two main problems causing this and a couple of solutions that can be taken in order to takle the issue. This essay will elaborate on its problems as well as its solutions and provide a conclusion at the end.

Competitions among people for the same jobs can be caused by two major problems, one of which is limited job opportunities. This happens owing to the exponential growth of job seekers more than the growth of job vacancies. As a result, people need to compete with each other to become a suitable employee in a company. Another cause of this is there are more rigorous requirements enacted by companies compared to the past. This is because industries and businesses would like to select the best candidate amongst hundreds or even thousands of job applicants. Therefore, people have no options but to prepare themselves and give their best when applying for a job.

However, there are two possible solutions that can be done to overcome this problem. Firstly, the intervention of the government is needed to create more job vacancies for their citizens. This is because having a job is citizens’ entitlement and also an obligation for the government to provide and to ensure that everyone has a proper occupation at the same time. Apart from that, job seekers also should improve their competence, meaning their knowledge as well as their practical finesse, in order to increase their chance to be selected as an employee of a company.

In conclusion, a lot of people nowadays are competing against the young when it comes to applying for the same jobs. This happens due to there are limited job opportunities and rigorous requirements to become an employee of a company. To solve this, the government should be involved to create more job vacancies while people also have to augment their competencies.