Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Many people choose to relocate to a new place far from their families and friends in order to advance their careers. This essay will argue that the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages. The essay will first demonstrate that people can feel lonely when they live far away from their hometowns and that people have no constructive advice and support from their family members and friends, followed by an analysis of how the primary positive effect which is becoming independent is not valid.

The major reason why people should not relocate to a faraway place is that it can lead to loneliness, which can have negative effects on their mental health. Indeed, people can become isolated and anxious when they have no one to share their life and work experiences with. Taking a far distance from families and friends can prevent people from receiving good advice and support. People may get uncertain about what to do as they have no trustworthy advisers and supporters. A recent survey by VTV GO estimated that 70% of adults who have work pressure and uncertainty of life all develop their careers in a place far from their hometowns.

It is argued that people can enhance their independence by accomodating distance from families or friends. However, it can be seen that many social problems appear since people cannot control their actions and behaviors. As no one is by their side, people can form bad habits easily instead of establishing self-reliance. For instance, recently, 5 of 10 individuals who were condemned and involved social evils admitted that one of many reasons leading to their actions is that they are seperated from others and have no families or friends surrounding them.

In conclusion, the fact that mastering careers faraway from hometowns leads to isolation and uncertainty about life clearly outweighs the argument that it boosts independence.