Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

Today robots are working more often than humans in several parts of the world. Many think its a negative development because robots are making people unemployment, I do not agree with them due to a reduction in our chores.

On the one hand, people have more emphasis on its adverse effects on our society. With the introduction of Artificial Intelligence and robots in the industrial setup people are losing their jobs. Robots are working in different sectors in many parts of the world which includes: manufacturing industries, hotels, and transportation etc. This results in reduced chances for youth to be appointed in such industries. For example, in many Japanese hotels and restaurants robots are performing the duties of waiters, which minimizes the chances for locals to get a job in such places.

However, our work is significantly reduced due to these robots. These robots have eased our lives with their ability to assess the surroundings and perform desired tasks. Moreover, these robots are generally user friendly and efficient, which means the public can easily program these robots. For instance, automatic washing machines allow the users to wash their clothes and can the time duration can easily be customized. I believe it is a positive trend and it has the potential to change the way we live due to the ease of access these robots provide their users.

In conclusion, it is a positive development to introduce robots on work and assign different jobs to them because our lives become easier. However, the downside might not be ignored that they have the potential to eat up many jobs for young individuals.