Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

Science plays a significant role in our life. Unfortunately, some countries in the world have faced the problem of the student’s shortage interested in science, which could have an enormous influence to the future generation’s life. I believe there are several reasons behind this phenomenon, which could have considerable effect.

On of the primary reason for the decline in the number of individuals who are interest in science is the perceived difficulty and lack of interest in this field. Students often find science subject difficult and uninteresting to understand from the school period, which boils down to the idea that primary education has a big effect during the selection of university. They are also afraid taking responsibility in such a profound industry. Because of what graduates prefer choosing universities with easy-going work.

In addition, relevance of science in a low position, people prefer choose profitable, widespread work nowadays. For instance, jobs such as graphic design, tutoring, IT are very common because it’s easier from each earn enough amount of money, and they demand creative thinking or skills that need to be practiced.

The consequences of this trend have a significant defect on society. Firstly, there is a shortage of skilled professionals in the scientific sphere. It affects on the development in technology industries, in the discoveries that require an enormous amount of support from colleagues. Therefore, it leading to a lack of innovation and research. Additionally, it has a big effect on finding the solution of global problems and country’s economic growth. In the modern economy, science is the most essential strategic resource, and the ability to cope with this knowledge is a key to maintaining advantage of economic factors. One of the main reson, why we need more scientists is that all living creatures experience climate change now and to solving such as difficult issue the world need proffecionals.

By way of conclusion, the major issue in insufficiency in this field is frightful challenges and stressful academic requirements, what invoke little interest and raise the number of who don’t want to go along with this proffesion.