Nowadays obesity is becoming a major problem among people. What are the causes? What can be done ?

Many people believe that obesity has become a large problem nowadays. I am totaly agree with this judgment and have the same opinion about this issue. We more often can see people with weight problem and for many pf them it’s not just a problem, this is a threat of their lifes.

I believe, the global obesity epidemic is caused be several factors, however the main ones, in my opinion, are today’s technologies and people lifestyle. Humans become very lazy and immobile now, fewer and fewer people do sports or any other basic practices, such as morning exercises or jogging. With the development of technology almost every daily thing became easier, people don’t have to do any hard actions to get something. Even going to the store has become easier, as everybody can order food to their homes now. Everyone has a mobile phons nowadays, even 7 years old kids who has just entered the school. Children are interested in using gadgets (ipad, phone) rather than going outside, and it becomes a habit.

Many people wonder, how we can solve the problem of obesity? I can offer several solutions to this issue. Firstly, parants have to limit their children in the amount of time they spend on gadgets. Secondly, government needs to promote and popularize the sport, for example they can do it by investing in sports infrastructure: building sports grounds, fields, arenas; spend money on sports advertising. Thirdly we should to accustom children to a sport lifestyle from childhood.