Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

Most people nowadays hold a similar view that online shopping brings more advantages than in-store shopping. I absolutely agree with it and I personally think that the development of online shopping is a positive thing, especially with young people.

When it comes to the positive, online shopping helps people to save time, have a wider range of choices and accessible to many ages. Firstly, online shopping saves lots of time and money for people. It is really convenient for customers to order some products and easily payment on credit card or by cash. Customers do not have to buy directly at the shop and even they can get the discount for orders that have totally huge costs. Secondly, online shopping has a wider range of choices as customers can compare products and price range. There are numerous shop on the Internet and customers simply need to find the most suitable products. Finally, online shopping is accessible to many ages. The development of technology is increasing, more and more people use mobile phone and surf the internet. Online shopping is a simple and an effective method to gives many options for customer.

In terms of negative, online shopping does not allow to customer try products before making a purchase, products are less reliable and it takes time to transfer. First of all, customers can not try products before making a purchase. Even some shops do not accept to take back and products can not be suitable for customers. In addition, products which are bought online are less reliable and have a poorer quality than expected. Lastly, products are ordered, takes time to transfer. In certain cases, customers have to immediately buy a new product and waiting period may not be ideal for customers.

In conclusion, online shopping is a positive thing. However, people should be a balance between online shopping and in-store shopping to achieve the best results.