Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

Recently, online shopping has been evolving. Some individuals suppose that it is very useful for users. I partly agree with this idea.

There are some reasons why I agree with this opinion. One of them is save time. Online shopping do not require going to somewhere to buy something. People just can order products in home without any distraction and interruptions. It takes people just 10 or 15 minutes to order something. Therefore, people do not waste their inestimable time. Secont reason is that it is easy. People just need phone and internet connection to order something. And then, they click several buttons and it is taken care of. Thirdly, In contrast to physical markets, online shopping features a wider selection of products. In markets, there are few shops but on the internet, the number of shops is unlimited. All the shops in the country or countryside are available.

On the other hand, some arguments suggest that this perspective is not entirely correct. First reason of them that it is not reliable. Products that look beautiful in pictures can be of practically poor quality or look completely different. This problem is especially common in orders for clothing and equipment. Secondly, many cheat sites are designed to look like real stores for cheat people. After users order something, the product will not be delivered or a poor quality product will arrive. Moreover, entering payment card information into online stores can be dangerous. Customers card can be stolen if the site is unprotected or broken by scammers. If products turns out to be unsuitable or incorrect, returning it can be difficult or just impossible. Some online store’s return policy is very difficult or does not axcept at all. Another bad thing of online stores is incorrect note. In many online stores, writing false note about products. As a result, users give incorrect information about products.

In conclusion, while online shopping is convenient, fraud and poor-quality services reduce trust. Therefore, users must buy products via reliable and commen stores. And they also should carefully read the notes and take measures to protect their cards.