Nowadays, Parents but their children a large number of toys to play with. Do you think the advantages of giving a large number of toys to children outweigh the disadvantage?

In contemporary society, there has been a growing discourse about providing a large number of toys to children. Some critics claim that this action tends to be an indicator of social status and consumerism, whole others believe that toys encourage children growth and development. From my perspective, the advantages of giving many toys to children slightly outweigh the disadvantages.

Allowing children to play with many toys can bring several significant benefits, particularly in terms of mental development. A key benefit of giving children many toys lies in its ability to stimulate their brain to identify things. This means that children are encouraged to develop their sensory and motoric skills. A clear example of this is that children learn shapes and function while grabbing various types of toys. As a result, their senses are trained to identify things. Moreover, another advantage of chldren’s toys activities is that growing a strong sense of social skills. Toys are not only media for children, but also a tool which allows them to interact with others. For example, some toys need to be used in a group.

Although it offers significant benefits, there are some drawbacks regrading this issue. Several parents consider toys as an indicator for their social status. In other words, the more toys they can provide, the higher social status they have. The development of technology makes parents compete, including the number of toys they can buy without considering the value that their children can learn from the toys. As a result, children are exposed to consumptive behaviour. However, these drawbacks are relatively insignificant in comparison to its benefits.

In conclusion, while toys offers several advantages, it also has few disdavantages. Although the disadvantages are not as significant as the advantages, both aspects should be carefully considered.