NOWADAYS PARENTS PUT TOO MUCH PRESSURE ON THEIR CHILDREN TO SUCCEED. WHAT IS THE REASON FOR DOING THIS? IS THIS NEGATIVE OR POSITIVE DEVELOPMENT?

Nowadays parents give too much pressure in order for their children to be successful. This essay will first talk about the reason that parents place too much pressure and secondly whether it is a negative or positive effect.

To begin with, there are parents who will push their children for many reasons. For example, they want to keep their children on track. This is because there are children who need to be guided more than other children. Also, parents might have experienced this process, so they want their children to become better and succeed on time. Therefore, I believe that parents just want to do the best thing that they can afford.

With pressure there are some negative effects that children can experience. For instance, children can be demotivated due to the reminders and being overwhelmed. If children are overwhelmed and unmotivated, they will have no interest in studying. As a result, they are prone to get lower grades. Furthermore, children who have too much pressure tend to rebel and become undeveloped. These effects will ultimately affect their future and bring other problems to face, such as failing a grade.

On the other hand, there are many positive effects that could rise from those pressures on their children. Children in particular who are disciplined, responsible, and committed to their studies will receive good grades, attendance, and behavior. Moreover, they may finish their school faster or just in time. Eventually, I believe that those actions come from their parental education.

In conclusion, despite the negative effects that can arise from putting too much pressure, the positive effects from parent’s pressure are also beneficial in order for their children to have good grades, attendance, and behavior that leads to success. Last but not least, pressure is essential, but the right amount is not too little or too much.