Nowadays people can carry out tasks such as shopping and banking even business transactions without meeting each other face to face. What are the causes? What are the effects on individuals and society?

In today’s digitalized-world, the internet has revolutionized lives in different aspects. Routine Tasks such as shopping, banking, and others can be done remotely. This essay will delve into these effects regarding to individuals and society in greater detail.

Regarding individuals, accessing to the internet contributes to better time-management and convenience for them. With online collaboration, working in-person loses its importance, so more and more people have tendency for telecommuting. As a result, commuting to workplace and spending hours in traffic congestion have omitted of their daily schedule. Moreover, flexible timetable enables them to prioritize crucial activities and establish more productive plans daily. Last but not least, in this way striking a balance between life and work is much straightforward.

According to society impacts, it reduces social interaction among communities, so social skills will be weakened subsequently. By mitigating mutual communication, people become more isolated gradually, and the opportunity for fostering their social abilities like collaboration, empathy, emotional intelligence, and others will decrease consequently. This worrying trend is mainly contribute to health problems, so it can be expected that mental disorders such as depression, anti-social behaviors, and more serious issues increase probably. Freelancers are the prime examples of this phenomenon, who are suffering from mental illnesses as a result of less communication.

In conclusion, although the internet access has eased people’s lives in different aspects, and enables them to become excel at managing time, it declines face-to-face communication and lessens the abilities to interact.