Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Now human can access to food anytime while people in the past can find food much harder. Food from shops and restaurants created a lot of waste as people tend to have a amount of them left nowadays. Are there any effective ways to solve this? In this essay, I will provide reasons why people waste their food and solutions for decreasing a volume of food to be disposed.

Currently, human can create a sufficient amount of food from developed farming, fishing technique in most part of the world. Consequently, the food price becomes cheaper and cheaper, this makes people tend to buy more food than they actually need. Finally, they end up with remaining food and cannot finish it all before it spoil. In some cases, wealthy people try to show off how rich they are, throw a party for celebration, and provide a huge amount of food. If these cases were prevented, we would not have this much waste food.

However, there are many ongoing efforts to solve this issue right now. Firstly, we need to always aware ourselves how much we can consume before it will become waste. Moreover, a variety of applications were developed and available in the market now. These applications encourage consumers to purchase food which is going to expire with much lower price. Some organizations also try to deliver leftover food to the poor or beggar. These solutions should help us to reduce threw away food significantly.

In this essay, I explained why leftover food happened and provided alternative ways how to solve this issue effectively. Fortunately, more and more people are trying to resolve this problem.