Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

At present, people throw away a large amount of food that was purchased from restaurants and food shops. This essay will discuss the reason why it occurs and what could be done for it.

The reason why people waste their food too often is because nowadays buying something is easily reachable. Just if you have money for something you want, with two clicks it is in your hand in just a few days. People began to think that if i have that money, the product or the food is totally theirs, and believe that they can do whatever they want with it. So when someone just goes to a restaurant and orders some three or more types of food which is going to fill their stomach at first, the other two types go to the bin. The other two are just bought for their taste. This happens just because everything can be bought so easily.

So the first thing that can be done is informing people. With some advertising techniques or with short films that illustrate people what happens to their food after they do not eat it, people can be influenced. On the other hand this should be done when people are in their young ages. In this way, raising awareness among people could be easier. Another option is informing restaurants and cafes to limit or reduce their meals. If some people start to order food however they want, restaurants could warn these people. If they are not able to eat them all and nevertheless bought it, a penalty money should be taken. This option can stop people from getting as much food as they want.