Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit cards and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of this.

Over the last few years the number of people who prefer to plastic money transaction has increased significantly. Although there are several advantages of credit and debit cards, it can have some disadvantages as well. in this essay i will discuss both positive and negative sides of this and drtaw a conclusion.

Firstly, i would like to discuss some of the positive aspects of plastic money transacsions. The first benefit of it is considered to be the easy of carring. For instance if people working with large founds can carry a plastic card with millions of money in their pocket. If was carrying cash instead of a plastic card he would need a bag to carry that money. Another positive aspect is thought to be money transfers comfgortability. This is because you do not need to count your money to give some of it to someone else. You will also know exactly how much money you have left after you have finished sending.

On the other hand, despite mentioned positivities. Plastic money transfers might have some inevitable drawbwcks. One of the major disadvantages of it is that precence of commissions when transferring money. For example when we transfer from one plastic card to another 1% of the money we send goes to the bank account. Another important demerit is that hackers may steal money from your plastic card. This is because today there are a bot of hackers in the world. They can easily access your bank account and steal your money by sending a virus to your phone.

In conclusion, while plastic money replacements can offer several positivities there may be some drawbacks too. From my personal point of view, advantages of it will outweigh the disadvantages