Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit cards and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of this.

Money handling has been revolutionized globally because credit and debit cards have been introduced as a replacement for currency notes. People depend on online transactions instead of carrying cash in order to avoid being robbed. They feel safe using debit cards, as they can send and receive money from any part of the world within a day. In my view, the uses of atm cards appear to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on my views favouring the positive impact of this trend and lead to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is its consideration as a safer option to transfer amount. A benefit in this regard is that if an individual runs out of cash in hand but has credit in his account, then he can do online shopping. It cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is accessing cashless currency. Another striking point is its worldwide acceptance, which enables humans to be carefree during travel.

On the other hand, advantage does not come alone it has some other negative aspect and in this scenario is fraud, online hackers and cheaters are running their businesses while making people fool. Moreover, moving further, it is pertinent to mention that persons must be aware of online scams and never disclose their confidential pin or password to any site; if someone makes a clone, then their credits will be debited. Often people sign in to any site and do not logout after completing work but close the tab, which results in loss of cash in bank accounts.

In conclusion, it is the most common way to handle money in a safer way whenever one wants. It is evident from its usage and adoption by people around the globe. Therefore, it is crucial that we can rely on different plastic money.