Nowadays sending children to boarding school is becoming increasingly popular. Do you think it is a postive or negative development

The importance of boarding school which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend of sending children to a boarding school has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the latter proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the negative impact and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and the foremost reason behind this is that some parents who work overseas or travel frequently are more likely to choose a boarding school for their children since they know they will be inconsistent in parenting or in providing for the needs of their children. Another striking benefit in this regard is that some parents send their children to boarding school for their children as a way for them to experience more of the world, as children from diverse areas study there. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that parents put their children and teens in boarding school if they have troubling disciplining their children or keeping them out of trouble.

Probing ahead, on of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that numerous children cannot adjust separation from their family and become withdrawn. Moving further it is pertinent to mention that many parents, who place their children in boarding schools, fail to develop a close bond with their children. Moreover, children in residential schools may face bullying from other children studying there and so may suffer psychologically. Apart from the reason mentioned above, it can be clearly stated that why many are against of this trend.

In conclusion to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a gist that the drawbacks of placing children to a boarding school are indeed dire to ignore.