Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it positive or negative development?

Some recruiters give more value to a college or university degree than personal attributes and experiences. This essay shall look into the reasons that can be attributed to this phenomenon. In my opinion it is a negative development. al It is easy to see why some employers give more stress on a degree than experiences. Undoubtedly, academic por qualifications are important because just as clothing is to first impressions, a university degree to a first jcb 50 is a or a job with a good pay. The first thing that companies look for is that piece of paper before looking at an does individual’s experience. A degree simply proves that an individual has acquired the necessary academic knowledge of how to carry out a job. Having a degree most definitely helps the recruiters in hiring suitable candidates. 5. Th in hi Deck However, focusing only on the degree and ignoring a person’s experiences and skills is not good. Personal skills sand and life experiences are also as important as good qualifications while recruiting new employees. There are flict many personal traits such as creativity, adaptability, honesty, integrity, and effort, which are also important. A hand university degree does not signal whether a person has those traits. A degree does not indicate in any way, how a person will function in the real world. Hands-on skills and practical experience are more important in the present scenario. That is why it is a negative development if employers do not put emphasis on personal traits. so piece Moreover, it has been seen that when recruitments focus largely on candidates’ technical skills and expertise, ired with relatively little attention given to soft skills, then it results in hiring employees who have the intellect to uiten succeed but lack the social skills required to work effectively. This results in interpersonal conflict and frustration and sometimes such employees have to leave the job. What is more, such employees are unable to handle the social demands of leadership and so have to remain at lower level jobs. cation In summary, it is understandable why employers give importance to qualifications. I consider it negative because I believe that personal skills and experiences are as important as qualifications.