Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it positive or negative development?

In today’s society, some recruiters would rather employees who have academic degrees than those with life experience or good personality. In this essay, I will look at some causes of this and I personally believe that this trend is totally negative.

There are a number of reasons why employers prefer academic degrees to life experience or personal qualities. The first reason is that in order to obtain an academic degree, a student has to spend a lot of time learning. This makes employers see that they are hard- working and patient at work. The second reason would be that people with degrees are equipped and trained with in-depth knowledge for the right professions and future jobs. This helps recruiters not spend as much time retraining. These people can contribute more to the company than people without degrees.

In my opinion, this trend has many adverse effects. Students have degrees but do not have much experience and necessary skills when working, which not only affects their productivity but can also cause businesses to lose loyal and potential customers. Secondly, life experience is also very important, it helps people solve difficult situations more effectively. This helps improve work productivity. Personal qualities are one of the necessary factors when considering admission. Bad personalities such as disloyalty and laziness in the workplace would be a big threat to the development of many businesses.

In conclusion, there are various reasons why some employers prefer people with academic qualifications rather than those who only have life experience or good personalities and I think that it is a negative development.