Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it positive or negative development?

In recent days, most of the job providers have a concept that university or college degree are more valuable as compared to personnel skills and qualities when time for hiring. The main reason behind it is that, they have perception of academic syllabus contains all necessary topic that is required for the job. In my opinion, it is a negative development, it is compulsory to balance between individual skills and academic education.

To begin with, perceiving some field related degree enough for employers because this degree contains all required topic for the job. Moreover, there are different categories of courses like finance, IT etc. Which provides and teach all knowledge and skills to do certain work. Furthermore, it provides practical skills and internship to gain culture of working environment. For instance, the BCA course have all content that compulsory to be a software developer like programming language python, java etc.

On the other hand, if there is on balance between academic and individuals’ skill, the quality of employs is not at its best level. Following this, personal quality like inter-personal communication, leadership and work experience helps academic skills to flourish. In any organizations, worker personal habit or behavior determined the environment and efficiency of work. For example, if employee have all field related work skill, but his/her communication skill is poor, how they discuss about the project with their colleague?

In conclusion, to have both individual quality and qualified degree provides all assets to produce quality work for the employers. In my opinion, if any of those aspects missed, it is harmful for any organizations.