Nowadays, sports stars can earn a great deal of money from advertising expensive sporting goods and other products. What problems might this cause? Do you think this is a negative or positive development?

Undoubtedly, sports celebrities these days can make wealth from advertisements of costly items. This issue has both negative and positive effects on the society. In this essay, I am going to discuss both sides and demonstrate my view.

In terms of problems, first of all, young people tend to imitate famous people, such as sports players. For instance, teenagers and children usually follow their preferable star’s behavior; including what do they do, buy or even wear. Thus, they will attempt to have everything they watch on celebrities’ advertisements. As a result, young people will gradually follow their example and lose their personality. Moreover, advertising expensive products can negatively affect individuals’ financial status. This is because famous people appear as if they have extremely ideal lives; individuals like experiencing those feelings; which will end them by falling in loan. Thus, costly advertisements have negative effect on society.

However, some people believe that everyone has rights to earn money using different ways such as advertising. Those think that celebrities do not have responsibility to their followers’ behaviors. Furthermore, some of star’s fans are wealthy, thus those adverts aim to those category. Parents have the responsibility to their kids to inform them about appropriate products, they should not buy everything they see on TV or social platforms. Thus, it is unfair to prevent stars from advertising as business.

In conclusion, although adults have the responsibility to deal with stars’ adverts, children and teenagers do not. Adverts of costly goods have negligible advantages on the sports stars. In my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.