Nowadays , there are a large number of coffeee shops and fast food vendors on high street and in town centres. Why are there so many of these outlets? What effects is this having on the society

The concept of food-on-the-go food has resulted in the installation of cafes and quick food outlets in popular streets of cities. This essay will discuss the reasons for the increasing demand for these outlets and how they are hurting society.

With the development and advancements in livelihood, the working population is not able to spare some time for adopting healthy eating habits, which is leading to the consumption of fast foods available on the high streets. In addition to quick service, these foods are inexpensive than fine dining restaurants because they do not have such infrastructure to spend on. Higher demand is leading to the promotion and introduction of more and more vendors. For instance- Areas such as Cyber City in Gurgaon are jammed with fast food outlets because in lunch time, thousands of employees depend on these food carts for their meals.

The culture of fast food is negatively impacting the human body, uncontrolled consumption of these foods is leading to more patients with heart diseases, high blood pressure and obesity. Additionally, Society is getting addicted to fast foods which is disturbing the overall health index of the population. As a result, India is one of the top contributing nations in obese population and the average BMI of the Indians is more than tons of countries.

To conclude, the ease and affordability of fast food is leading to an increase in several quick-food outlets and negatively impacting society. Healthy eating habits are necessary for a better and more active body to work efficiently.