Nowadays, there are many incidents where young people have become involved with criminal activities. Some people say that young people committing crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. How far do you agree or disagree to this statement?

In the present, it is seen that the young generations have become engaged with criminal activities. In terms of punishment, some believes that they should be punished the same as adults by the law. I disagree with this thoughts of the statement. Crime shouldn’t go unpunished. But, in the case of young generation, they should get the chance to make changes in their habit such as drug.

Given that for involving with wrong deeds, the young people should be treated like adults, I don’t think that it will be a wise decision for the young generation. In today’s world, most of the young people are addicted to drug. For having drug passionately, they commit crimes to get money. According to the law of any country in terms of committing crimes, the punishment is to put the guilty one behind the bars for a couple of months or years. For instance, let’s assume that for involving with criminal activities, the punishment is 6 years of prisonment for yougn people. After 6 years of imprisonment, they will come out and again will take the drug. Thus, the punishment can’t stop the criminal activities of the young ones.

However, treating the young people’s crime the same as adults will not pause the crime. For doing a crime, they should be punished, but in a way that they can transform themselves into a good human. Therefore, the government may take some measures for the young generation such as involving them with social activities, provide them good jobs according to their skills, etc. so that they will never think of doing crime again. In addition, the families also have to take care of their young childs and give them the motivation to being around with good people.

In conclusion, the young people are our future generation. I think that giving punishment as same as the adult isn’t a solution. Making realization that they are doing wrong and showing the value of them in the society can be a way to stop crime.