Nowadays, there is more and more competition for getting into university. Is this a positive or negative development?

IN THE RECENT ERA, THE COMPETITION FOR UNIVERSITY ADMISSIONS SPARKS DEBATES BECAUSE OF IT’S SIGNIFICANT IMPACTS. THIS CURRENT CIRCUMSTANCES, WHILE PRESENTING CHALLENGES, I BELIEVE IS AN BOTH IMPACTS DELEVLOPMENT, SINCE IT’S NOT ONLY MATURING A SELF-SKILLS AND VITAL KNOWLEDGE, BUT ALSO AFFECTING YOUR ATTITUDE AND HEALTH

FIRT OF ALL, COMPETITION DEVELOPS A CULTURE OF ACADEMIC EXELLENCE AND PERSERVANCE. AS STUDENTS TRIED TO CONVINCE THEIR TALENTS, THEY SHOULD INVEST MORE EFFORT IN THEIR CAREER, WHICH RESULT IN A KNOWLEDGE ENGAGING INDIVIDUAL, EXEEDINGLY BOOTS THE QUALITY OF EDUCATION. MOREOVER, THE COMPETITIVE ENVIRONMENT REQUIRES A SELF-DEVELOP IN LIFE ABILITIES, INCLUDING TIME MANAGEMENT, RESILENCE AND THE TECHNIQUE OF SOLVING PROBLEMS LOGICALLY. NEVERTHELESS, THESE WILL PREPARE FOR THE STUDENTS TO DEAL WITH THE PROFESSIONAL SOCIETY IN THE FUTURE.

HOWEVER, THERE ARE STILL DRAWBACKS THAT CAN NOT BE MISSED. IN FACT, COMPETITION MAY INVOLVE THE ELEVATED STRESS LEVELS AMONG THE STUDENTS. SINCE THE ADMISSION FOR A WISHFUL UNIVERSITY IS WHAT ANY CANDIDATES SEEKING FOR, AND BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN SEEKED BY EVERY ATTENDERS, IT WOULD NOT A EASY GOAL TO BE ACHIEVED, ESPECIALLY IN OVERATED COLLEGES. FURTHERMORE, THE OBSESS IN ACHIEVEMENTS PLAYS AS AN SIGNIFICANT BLOCKAGE IN A STUDENT’S WILLS, NEGLECTING THEIR OWN QUALITY OF EVEN ATTITUDE IN THE OUTSIDE REALM

EVENTUALLY, THE SOAR IN COMPETITIONS FOR UNIVERSITY APPROVEMENTS BRINGS ABOUT BOTH OPTIMISTIC AND PESSIMISTIC CIRCUMSTANCES. I BELIEVE IT WILL DEPEND ON EACH INDIVIDUAL’S RESISTANCE OF STRESS AND PRESSURE, BUT ONE FACT CAN NOT BE DOUBTED THAT COMPETITIONS OVERWHELMINGLY ACT AS AN EXCEEDING MOTIVATION AND A GOAL FOR STUDENTS TO REACH, BECAUSE IT WOULD BE GLORYFUL WHENEVER WE ACHIVE SOMETHING SEEMED TO BE IMPOSSIBLE