Nowadays, there is more and more competition for getting into university. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the society nowadays, getting into university is a hard decision to everyone due to the many selection of schools, people have right decisions to choose what school they want to be in. There is more and more challenges for getting into university. In my opinion, I strongly believed that this has both positive and negative development, this will be discussed in the essay below.

Firstly, competitors like students getting into universities admissions helps improve pupils’ abilities and goals on their academic journey. It is been hard for pupils to stick with IT gadgets such as smartphones or tablets, it kept them distraction on the ultimate goal. With challenges, it help competitors stay focus on their education milestones which helps building necessary foundations for the near future. In addition, they will become more familiar with college life as well as any hardships that have to overcome in real life.

While the competition has it’s own advantages, some concerns has been raised as a result of it. The amplified pressure intensify competition places a heavy burden on students. Essentially, it ultilize a detrimental impact students’ finnacial well-being. Many students suffer from substantial expenses in pursuit of academic distinction by enrolling in extra classes like mathematics, writing and science. Additionally the competitive environment added side effect to students’ health. The strain of constant pressure exposes some students to have mental health issues, such as anxiety or depression.

In conclusion, it is evidently that the trend to seletive college entrance exam have both benefits and drawbacks. While it encourage students with challenges it also pressure them with health issues and substantial expenses