Obesity is a major problem prevailed among modern children. What are its causes and what solution can be offered?

Obesity among children is a growing concern for everyone in this modern era. There are few major factors like indisciplined lifestyle of kids, contributing towards this problem. However, this issue can be controlled by implementing given solutions.

One of the major reasons for obesity among children is their indisciplined and unhealthy lifestyle. Today, children are more interested in eating junk foods, avoiding necessary workouts and ignoring outdoor games. Even though technology has been useful in enhancing children’s knowledge, it has also impacted them negatively. Today, kids are glued to games and social media application on mobile phones for major part of the day which doesn’t provide them necessary exercise to main a good health. Also, parents are providing them with a comfortable life which is hampering their overall growth, as today, they don’t even need to go to switch board to switch on the lights.

One of the possible solutions to this issue is government regulations on mobile games and social media applications for kids. While kids should be able to access these apps for few hours a day, there should be some restrictions imposed by the government on these applications to control its excessive usage by them. Another possible approach to resolve this issue is parents having a close eye on children’s lifestyle. There is a need for parents to encourage their children to go and play outdoor games or workout for at least few hours a day. Also, few comfortable items should be accessible to kids only after a certain age.

To conclude, while there are lot of causes like indisciplined lifestyle, excessive mobile usage which are contributing towards children’s weight gain, few possible solutions like government actions limiting few applications usage and emphasis from parents on physical exercise for their children can be helpful to tackle this problem.