Obesity rates are increasing in many countries. What are the primary causes of this trend, and what measures can be taken to address it

Rising obesity rates in many countries are driven primarily by sedentary lifestyles and poor dietary habits . This increase influences young people physical and mental health. This essay will explore the underlying global health crisis, focusing on role of technology, accessibility of processed food, and lack of physical activity and propose effective measures to promote healthier lifestyles, including government intiatives

First and foremost, the major reason behind the overweight issue is leading unhealthy lifestyle. Due to technological advancement, youngsters are spending more time infront of computer screens, playing virtual games and eating junks instead of engaging in outdoor activites, which is severely affecting youngsters health. Further, the accessibility of packed food. Which contains sugar and high-oil quantity food are major reasons for this surge. Additionaly, overweight issues causes respiratory and cardio related diseases, such as asthama, diabetes and cholestrol therefore results to severe health problems.

On the other hand, certain measures can be taken to avoid these probelms. For instance, eliminating fried food, limiting intake of sugary beverages and most important doing physical activity on regular basis. Schools should promote young students to participate in sports events as well as a mandatory physical classes every alternate days. Initiative should be taken by government to advert significance of fitness, for example- Indian government promoted fit-india movement which incorporated people from different background and taught the entire nation the importance of exercise and yoga to live disease free.

To sum up, lack of exercise and eating junks are the major reason for rise in obesity. However, this can be reduced if people start following healthly regime. In my opinion, weight problems can be mitigated by adopting a discipline lifestyle and priortising physical fitness.