ome people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money that they make because of their positive effects on society. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the money influencers gain and their effect on society. A group of individuals believe that they earn too much and have not the greatest impact. However, others argue that celebrities deserve this amount of money and they have mostly an advantageous impact. I strongly believe that they have both negative and positive effects on their followers, and that entertainers receive too much.

Examining the position that celebrities have a bad impact and have too much money the primary argument supporters would put forward is that entertainers do not work as much as average workers. They spend fewer hours on their job than doctors or engineers and gain a lot more than almost all of them. Moreover, influencers’ contribution is not as important as others’. They do not take a big part in progressing in different spheres like medicine, rocket propulsion and so on. Talking about their effect on society, in situations where entertainers show other people that they can work less, it is possible that some average workers may decide to follow that, but it is not a good option for everyone, and some people can become poorer and poorer trying to be like their favorite famous person. Their everyday habits can affect others’ ones too. Some fans may want to live like their idol and take the daily routine from their lives. Celebrities who smoke, drink or have other harmful addictions can influence average people to follow them, and it can cause a lot of health diseases.

On the contrary, those in favour of the opinion that entertainers receive a fair amount of money and have a good impact on others have their own arguments. To begin with, they say that the pressure on them is too big so they deserve everything they get. There are drawbacks like stalking, hating and so on that can cause a lot of mental issues and it is very hard to live with it. And talking about their impact on society, they can popularize some ideas that can change the way a lot of people think. They can provide an idea to be more tolerant to others or to buy more reusable items to make the environment’s condition better. In addition, influencers can show their healthy lifestyle and impress fans to do the same. Eating healthy, doing sports, focusing on a clear mind and a lot more things that they can advertise as great ones. Many followers can try to do the same and become healthier.

To sum up, there are some arguments for the position that celebrities are paid too much and have a negative effect on society, like being less busy than average workers, having a little contribution and being able to change the way people work and their habits; however, there are many drawbacks in being famous, such as stalking and hating that make the amount of money they earn more fair, and some cases with their positive impact, like being able to popularize a healthy lifestyle and better tastes. I hold the opinion that they are paid too much money, and they have bad and good effects on society.