Once students go to school, teachers have a greater influence on their intellectual and social development than parents. Do you agree or disagree with this belief? Write at least 250 words.

There is a statement which claims that teachers at school have more impact on intellecteual and social development of children in comparison with their parents. I partly agree with this statement, cause while school itself has a huge influence on children development, home environment differs significantly and parents have responsibility over their children more.

On the one hand, because children spend more than a half of their day at school, for them school feels as a second home, and teachers as a second parents on whom they can rely. In addition, academics responsible for the behaviour of their students at school which gives them considerable influence over them. Furthermore, teachers only can aid them to adapt to the new environment through embarrassment and help to become more sociable among other students. For instance, when the student is new in their class, teacher will introduce them to other sudents and be near while going through hesitation with maximum support, which makes teachers the most important figures

On the other hand, family is the only one and the only group of people with whom children spent almost most part of their life. From the beginning, when the children go through from the important stages in their life, they can see only their parents nearby, which gives them feeling that these people only matter. Furthermore, by spending their whole childhood up to 18 with their parents, it leads to many significant outcomes in their brains that reflect their development, both social and intellectual, respectively. The evidence for this can be seen in having large influence on giving them useful peaces of advice, for example advice regarding issues that bother children the most, or helping them making an appropriate choices.

In conclusion, i genuinely believe that both teachers and parents have a large influence over children, however in different aspects. I am strongly convinced that it is the same people for schoolers, but have varied roles in which they influence. For teachers shaping academicnand social skills, while parents primarly impact behaviour and values at home.