Online education is thought by some to be better than classroom education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The ongoing spread of technology influence the education system. For this reason , some people consider that online education is superior to offline learning. As a proponent of conservative style of education, I strongly disagree with this view , for the reason that online education cannot provide the same opportunities to interact with teachers and cooperate with other students.

While studying online , students will lack communication and interaction with their teachers , which are crucial factors in secure learning . Students may have some difficulties with studies and those who attend school can get immediate responses from teachers who are not so aware about it when the lessons are online. Hence , real life connection with teacher may improve students understanding of passing topics , leading to a better results.

Students learn a lot being in a company of their peers . However , in an online class , there are minimal interactions between them. This often leads to a person feeling isolated , since when the lesson is over you are all alone. School , on the contrary , might be a favourable environment for students to socialise and engage themselves to study well. It is peer evaluation and school life that is prevalent for youth to be motivated to work hard . This means , that classic way of teaching affords pupils to master their studies by being in an environment of constant competition and encourages to be an involved part of a society.

To conclude , online education might not give pupils that much of a chance to collaborate with teachers and also learn from their environment as well as the standard classroom do.