Online learning is becoming increasingly popular in many countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, several countries implement the online learning method for their schools or universities due to its benefits for students. There are several advantages and disadvantages which I will elaborate on below.

Regarding to the benefits, firstly, it would seem that the online learning method provides much free time for students or teachers so that they may be able to use it for meaningful activities. Secondly, this method will make a positive impact or a good solution even, such as the traffic in Jakarta will be better than before if this method is applied there. Lastly, especially for the informatics major, online is the best way because almost all subjects they learn do not need classes or laboratories. Even, not only learning but also working use the remote method.

Conversely, the primary disadvantage of online learning is the environment which does not reflect learning activities. This makes students feel lazy when they want to start learning. Even, numerous students do not prepare before the online class is started. Another drawback is not all majors do not need school or university facilities, such as health faculty. For them, laboratories are so essential for a deeper understanding of leasons. Students of chemistry need the chemistry laboratory for doing several experiments.

In summary, online learning become a good method for students who have a good management person and do not need a school facility like laboratories. Meanwhile, online learning also has several demerits such as becoming lazy students, there are not university or school facilities.