Only 20% of Tech Jobs are Held by Women. What problems do women face that prevent them from getting these jobs and what must be done to change this situation?

Women face different problems that prevent them getting Tech jobs. However, there are various issues, which related to families and society. For changing, governments should improve women participation is tech jobs.

For centuries, women distracted doing technological works, this is because they face dicrimination in this sector. Although, there are many young talented women working in IT or computer engineering sectors, their families do not allow their daughters to follow their dreams. Unfornutately, many uneducated people believe girls should work only as a teacher or a doctor, that is why many young girls cannot make their own choices. Furthermore, when women start their careers in this field, they are dicriminated by men or other executives roles. These individuals cannot see the improvements in the world, 50 years ago it was abnormal for them seeing females workers in tech jobs. In contrast, today women proof their skills, and even they made a significance improve in this field. As a result, men or seniors are afraid of losing their dominance in these jobs, and they do not provide equality for women. For example, according surveys most women leave their jobs, because of discrimination.

Firstly, governments should make change policies, and the percentage of women workers should be equally with men. Selecting employees must be fairly for every applicants, therefore making new regulations is the best solution. Moreover, education centers have a primary role to tackle this issue. They help talented females, providing them major resources is beneficial. In developing countries, families have a vital role in choosing career paths for their children, specially for their daughters. This issue will solve with the help of school teachers and people who support girls who grown up in poor or strict family. Making developments in a recruitment industry would encourage women to continue their majors, and even their parents will support them. For instance, in Denmark, the proportion of women in tech jobs is considerable high compared with other countries, because of their policies which provide gender equality in job environment.

In conslusion, women face unequally behaviours in workplace, and sometimes their family prevent them from getting these jobs. Therefore, governments should provide equality and schools should help from early ages to females.