Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Of those issues that have concerned a significant number of anthropologists, answering the question of who is successful is one of the most prominent. It is the public perception that restricting the definition of triumph to just wealth is not defensible. Personally, I think that such a definition is not practical due to the subjective nature of success and a plethora of methods for obtaining it.

The first reason to support this notion is that holding the income factor as an only criteria for segmenting achievement_leads to a limited external metric that does not involve personal achievement. To put it another way, a psychologist who help a patient to turn their ineffective emotional solutions into effective ones will not be categorized as a successful expertise, provided that sociologists ensures that the explanation of accomplishment be broadened to encompass personal goals. As far as I get through personal experiences, in my sociology classes, I was always bombarded with new questions in my mind like how an individual who changed their circumstances to achieve the ideal ones can be a prosperous person that would cause the exploration of other success’s factor. Another remarkable point to be mentioned about this trend is that narrowing down the process of progress to just monetary resources may result in lessen improvement in other scopes which are necessary for a commonplace life. In other words, no longer can we witness advancement in the other aspects of life_unless_the economic prosperity be considered just one of the accomplishment’s ingredients. Based on first-hand observation, take the ministry of education, in my country, as an example, where_educating students to be successful in their favorite field of science such as agriculture and stockbreeding acts as a head start to gain non-financial advancements. That is why giving significance to a flux of money should not be a basis for defining success.

In conclusion, in light of above-mentioned facts, it seems obvious to reach the idea that although having a well-paying job capable you to enjoy more opportunity for touching the sense of triumph, there are still other dimensions of achievement that are independent from economy. I would like to stress that expanding our understanding from success to avoid only money-based viewpoint is admissible because of personal definition of success and various number of processes for reaching it. It is highly recommended that subjective interpretation of abstract concepts like success be educated to public, aiming for more personal advancement and less one-dimension point of view.