Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the environment?

In the recent years, the idea of traveling to remote areas have become popular among residents of big cities. Such idea can have various positive and negative impacts both on local people and the environment. I wholeheartedly believe that the disadvantages of organizing tours to remote areas would completely outdone it’s advantages.

Firstly, more tourists means more damage to the culture of the local people. To illustrate, many local people in remote areas spend their time doing what their ancestors did, and that is what makes these places wonderful in the first place. However, by intervening in their lives this beautiful culture and life style can be endangered. Moreover, these type of tours can lead to various changes in local people’s way of clothing, eating and even talking as they can introduce their own fashion styles, foods, and behaviours.

Secondly, environemnt would be damaged if loads of tourists decide to travel to these remote areas. In order to attract tourists the governments should construct roads. As a result, a large quantity of trees should be cutted down and many creatures would lose their shelter. Moreover, tourists would need some place to spend the night. Therefore, hotels are an inevitable part of tourism. The construction of these hotels can produce a high volume of noise pollution which can deal damage to the species living in these specific parts of the world.

In conclusion, Organizing tours into remote areas can lead to various negative effects including, negative effect on local people’s culture and negative impact on the local environment.