Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and environment.

It is true that organised tours to remote places and urban communities have become increasingly prevalent in modern society. From my perspective, this trend has both positive and negative impacts on local people and the environment, depending on different aspects.

There are several reasons why this trend is detrimental is that the environmental in that place could be affected, this is because tourists could leave trash and damage the natural habitats. Thus, the wildlife animals and the scenery could be damaged and polluted, which are the only resources for local people to depend on for their lives. If this can not be controlled, the ecological balance of these areas will be seriously harmed in the following period. About the culture site, the local traditions could be commercialized for entertaining tourists. To illustrate, folklore dance or sacred ceremonies can be a repetitive show for tourists, which is losing the spiritual significance and becoming famous show for entertainment.

However, I am firmly convinced that this development is beneficial for local people and the environmental area. First of all, local people, who live in the tourism area can have more opportunities to make money and advertised their folklore. When their town becomes more famous due to the scenery and the interesting traditions, more tourists and visitors will come here to experience their lifestyle and folklore. As a result, residents can organise a tour holiday to make money and also advertising their traditions. In addition, the income from the tourism can attract the government and investors to invest in local infrastructure projects. As a result, the institution, such as road, school and healthcare facilities are built and upgraded to serve the number of visitors and improve the residents’ lives.

In conclusion, while remote places and urban communities have some challange about the environment, the beneficial of the organised tour are very big, which help local people have stable source income and improve their standard live style.