Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons? Is this a negative or positive development

Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is this positive or a negative development?

Nowadays children pressure form it is excelling in school,preforming well in extracurricular activities many parents impose high expectations on their children to achieve success.

Currently, parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to achieve succeed the good things about it is that parents want, their children to achieve well find their own way in the future.So they get involved in the extra activities,but parents comparing their children with peers puts a lot of pressure on the child.

However, while parents may have good intentions in putting a lot of pressure on their children,this approach has more negatives than positive, because putting too much pressure on a child can lead to stress, demotivation and affect the child’s mental state.Thus, if children grow up under such pressure they may lose their childhood because the more stress they will have the more they will feel anxious and less productive.

In conclusion, parents should focus more on their children interests rather than pressuring them.