Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons? Is this a negative or positive development

In today’s word, some parents claim that the creation of pressure is one of the important method which help children become more successful. In my opinion, depression is a dangerous emotion that can influence negatively people, particularly children who lack of cognitive ability and action.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why parents prefer to apply pressure children. The main cause is children’s success. Nowadays, we are live at age where the innovation of technology is increasingly popularized worldwide, requiring a massive potential human resource to develop and thrive. Therefore, to obtain the key of success, parents often choose a traditional way that their ancestors used to educate several talented people is putting pressure. In historical conception, human always used depression to create their motivation to overcame their challenges. For example, during 19th century, Nguyen Du was a standout poet, opened a new horizon of literature in Viet Nam. However, to achieve many numerous accomplishments, he must bear from parents’ pressure, because of traditional lifestyle.

On the other hand, I still believe that putting a large of pressure is a detrimental effect to children. The primary drawback is the different generation. In this day and age, more and more changing in our earth, particularly human’s personality. Gen Z is an excellent example, may not face some difficult challenges and grow up in their family’s love as they are living in the mordent era which has the significant quality of lives. This leads to Gen Z are gradually becoming a vulnerable person. As a result, if parents depress dramatically to their children, they will develop an incorrect orientation. In China, for instance, Wei Bao was a pupil in a well-known primary school, but he suffered from their parents’ depression. Unfortunately, due to lack of conscious ability, he chose to end his life as a way to find freedom.

In conclusion, despite several advantages of this method, in my view, it is an out-date conception which should be eliminated to avoid some negative situations. Furthermore, parents also prefer a better way to educate their children effectively.