Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree?

People says that the parents of overweight children should be penalized for making them obese. I completely disagree on this. This essay disagrees with this statement because of genetic factors, medical conditions and environmental factors.

Firstly, parents are not to be blame as they do not know what genes is imparted to their childrens, in some cases, parents has no idea if their childrens will get the genes who have big body size. Additionally, some childrens are gaining weight due to their sickness nor disease which resulting to the changes on their hormones and taking medications that will make them big. Furthermore, changes on children’s body are most of the time was contributed by eating unhealthy food,such as eating take away food rather than earing a home cooked meals. Lastly,friends of the childrens add pressure on eating food, for instance, when a child wants to eat ice cream because he or she wants to copy his or her friend.

In conclusion, it is clear that the mother and father of the kids must not pe punished if their kids are gaining weight.